Student Login
 
 770-934-2144 or 770-939-3080                        Yelp.comFacebookKudzu
Classes » DUI Alcohol / Drug Risk Reduction Program

DUI Alcohol / Drug Risk Reduction Program

Effective July 1, 1999, the program required under Georgia law for the restoration of a driver's license for individuals convicted of alcohol or drug offenses was changed. Drivers who have had their license suspended or revoked for D.U.I., D.W.I., drug offenses or under age possession of alcohol and/or drugs are required to attend a Georgia Department of Driver Services licensed program prior to restoration of driving privileges. Taggart's licensed program also satisfies most alcohol / drug classes ordered by Georgia courts for other than drivers license related violations. Frequently Asked Questions.

ASSESSMENTS
By law, prior to enrollment, individuals must first take an assessment. The assessment takes approximately 30 minutes and the fee, set by state law, is $82.00. Payment is accepted in cash, money order, Master Card, Visa or American Express. 

DUI / RISK REDUCTION PROGRAM
After taking an assessment, the individual will attend a 20 hour Risk Reduction Program at the location where the assessment was taken. Taggart's 20 hour programs, developed by the Prevention Research Institute, begin on Saturday mornings at 9:00 a.m.. The student must attend Saturday and Sunday, from 9:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m., with an hour for lunch. The student will then return on Monday from 6:30 - 10:30 p.m. in order to complete the program. By state regulation we can not allow late admissions to classes and recommend arriving for classes at least 15 minutes early on each day.

Individuals convicted of a second DUI / drug charge, within a 5 year period, must, under Georgia law, complete a clinical evaluation after they have successfully passed the 20 hour DUI / Risk Reduction Program. Click on "clinical evaluations" for more information. 

TUITION AND FEES
By law, the tuition for the 20 hour program is $190.00 plus a textbook and materials fee of $20.00. Therefore, the total for the 20 hour program is $210.00. Payment is accepted in cash (exact change), money order, Visa, MasterCard or American Express (no Discover). Debit cards accepted.

NO LATE ADMISSION TO CLASSES



Copyright 2011 - 2014 Taggart's Driving School | Privacy Statement | Terms & Conditions